Gessnerallee
Zürich

Out Of Order

Forced Entertainment

Unfortunately, one of the performers of Forced Entertainment slipped and fell on an icy staircase and was so badly injured that he will be unable to perform in Out of Order next week. As the piece is highly choreographed and entails being executed with extreme precision, it is not possible for the group to recast his part on such short notice. Therefore, we must regretfully cancel the shows on Friday, March 1, and Saturday, March 2.

If you have already paid for your ticket, our ticket provider will transfer the amount paid back to your account / credit card within the next few days.

The good news, however, is that we have been able to secure substitute dates for the show this year and we would like to invite you to make ticket reservations now free of charge.

Thursday, November 28, 2019 / Advance purchase available immediately HERE

Friday, November 29, 2019 / / Free Tickets! – Reservations possible as of September 5, 2019
 

A troupe of hapless clowns on a bare, rough wooden platform do their best to get along and pass the time. An old piece of music plays in a loop–it’s inappropriate, but nobody seems to care. They rehearse old gags, get entangled in new ones, forget that anything has happened, then remember and forget again. They fight and chase each other, attacking suddenly, chaotically, clumsily, then calm down a bit, resting and waiting until the whole hectic action starts all over again.

Carefully unstable, oscillating between funny and not funny, Out Of Order is the ruin of a show in the ruins of a world. Violence and posturing, pranks and clown-on-clown slapstick capers give way to bickering, exhaustion, hunger, melancholy, and silence. The clock is ticking. And everything leads to nothing.

The British group Forced Entertainment can be seen at least once a year at the Gessnerallee. In 2016, it was the first company–after predecessors such as Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels, and Ariane Mnouchkine–to receive the International Ibsen Award, one of the world’s most prestigious and highly endowed theater prizes. The troupe was invited to present its most recent work Real Magic at the Berliner Theatertreffen in 2017.

Credits

→ no special language skills required → free admission on March 01
March
01 Fri cancelled
20.00
02 Sat cancelled
20.00
November
28 Thu Halle
20.00
29 Fri Halle
20.00

Gessnerallee
Zürich

Out Of Order

Forced Entertainment

Leider hat sich einer der Performer von Forced Entertainment bei einem Sturz auf einer vereisten Treppe so stark verletzt, dass er in der kommenden Woche nicht in der Lage sein wird, die Vorstellung zu spielen. Da die Arbeit extrem choreografisch angelegt ist und ihre Qualität unter anderem in der hohen Perfektion der ausgeführten Bewegungen liegt, war es der Gruppe leider nicht möglich, in dieser kurzen Zeit eine Umbesetzung vorzunehmen. Darum müssen wir die Vorstellungen am 01 und 02 März leider absagen.

Sofern Sie Ihr Ticket schon bezahlt haben, wird unser Ticketanbieter Ihnen in den nächsten Tagen den bezahlten Betrag zurück auf Ihr Konto/ Ihre Kreditkarte überweisen.

Glücklicherweise ist es uns gelungen Ersatztermine zu finden:

Donnerstag, 28 November 2019 / Vorverkauf ab sofort HIER möglich

Freitag, 29 November 2019 / Freikarten-Aktion – Reservation ab 05 September 2019 möglich (Alle Informationen zur «Freikarten Aktion» finden Sie HIER.)


Auf einer nackten, rohen Holzplattform gibt eine Truppe trauriger Clowns alles, um miteinander klarzukommen und die Zeit totzuschlagen. Ein altes Musikstück spielt in Dauerschleife – es passt gar nicht, aber niemanden scheint das zu kümmern. Sie proben alte Gags, verstricken sich in neue, vergessen, dass irgendetwas passiert ist, erinnern sich dann wieder und vergessen erneut. Sie streiten sich und jagen einander, anfallsartig, chaotisch, ungelenk, kommen dann wieder zur Ruhe und warten ab, bis die ganze Hektik von vorne losgeht.

Sorgsam unausgewogen, zwischen Humor und Humorlosigkeit oszillierend, ist «Out Of Order» die Ruine eines Stückes in den Ruinen einer Welt. Gewalt und Provokation, Streiche und komische Kapriolen mit Gruppenslapstick gehen über in Zank, Erschöpfung, Hunger, Melancholie und Schweigen. Die Uhr tickt. Und alles führt zu nichts.


Die britische Gruppe Forced Entertainment ist mindestens einmal pro Jahr in der Gessnerallee zu sehen. In 2016 erhielt sie als erste Kompanie, nach Vorgängern und Vorgängerinnen wie Peter Brook, Heiner Goebbels und Ariane Mnouchkine, den «International Ibsen Award», einen der weltweit renommiertesten und höchst dotierten Theaterpreise. Ihre jüngste Arbeit «Real Magic» wurde 2017 zum Berliner Theatertreffen eingeladen.

Credits

→ keine besonderen Sprachkenntnisse erforderlich → Eintritt frei am 29 November
März
01 Fr fällt aus
20.00
02 Sa fällt aus
20.00
November
28 Do Halle
20.00
29 Fr Halle
20.00